my definition of glamour

I am a visual person, an aesthete that reacts to what I see, a dreamer that constantly seeks new inspiration. That is why I’ve fallen in love with fashion, fashion photography and all things glamour. In my head I constantly see images of the Riviera poolside glamour, champagne parties, offices filed with stylish businesswomen, loud dinner parties or wonderfully designed homes. I love to imagine myself on a yacht in the sun in a perfect Missoni kaftan, or having coffee downtown with my friends wrapped in a warm cozy fur coat, or strutting down the street turning heads in beautiful heels, washed out jeans and a smart jacket alla Chanel. I see so many beautiful and glamorous images that it is almost impossible not to dwell over the dullness of my real-life daily routine. I can say I am not satisfied with that I see in the real life and this is my way of escaping. Fashion is my escapism.  And this is my ideal escape:

 

photos: Bersa, Falk, Akrans, Ohlsson (www.lundlund.com), fashiongonerogue.com

Leave a Reply

  • archive

