dazing and charming… Autumn

I’ve realised that Autumn is my favourite time of the year. Still sunny, but not hot. It’s a time when I calm down after a wild Summer and start to think about new beginnings. Probably because I’ve been a student for 18 years and September always meant the beginning of the new school year. That’s why I still have the feeling that Autumn is a period when I should start to move forward, progress and develop. Sounds pretty serious.

The less serious side is of course the fashion side of Autumn. I absolutely love its gentle hue (although I don’t have many brown items in my wardrobe). I love the palette the Autumn brings. From reds and yellows to all kinds of browns. What I also love about this time of the year is that the cold days are approaching and we will soon be wrapping ourselves in warm chunky knits and coats. It is the time when you can still enjoy a cup of coffee on a terrace in the Sun and on the rainy days there is nothing better than cozying up under a blanket with a good book. Mmmmmm I looooooove Autumn, don’t you?

Leave a Reply

  • archive

